Latest Qualification Jobs

Check Your Email To Activate the Confirmation Link

List of Vice Presidents of India (1952 – Till Date) Former and Current

List of Vice Presidents of India

At present, MuppavarapuVenkaiah Naidu is the vice-president of India since 11/08/2017. Through this article, you can easily get the List of Vice Presidents of India from 1952 to till current Date. And, according to the Constitution of India, the post of the Vice President is the second highest legitimate post in free India. Those, who’re in seraph of all Former and Current Vice Presidents of India, they need to check this page completely and get complete information about the Powers, Salary, and Political Life of Vice-President of India. 

The Vice-President is the ‘ex-officio’ head of the RajyaSabha. In other words, the job of the Vice President is to support the President, in being the nominal leader of the Republic of India. Though, one should keep in mind that the office of the President and the Vice President cannot be common in one person. To know more about List of Former and Current Vice Presidents of India, you need to scroll down this page which is created by team of

Check Here: List of Indian Presidents

List of Vice Presidents of India from 1952 – Till Date

Sr. NoNameBirth – DeathElectedTook officeLeft office
13 May 195212 May 1962
2Zakir Husain1897–1969196213 May 196212 May 1967
3VarahagiriVenkataGiri1894– 1980196713 May 19673 May 1969
4GopalSwarupPathak1896 – 1982196931 August 196930 August 1974
5BasappaDanappaJatti1912 – 2002197431 August 197430 August 1979
6Mohammad Hidayatullah1905 – 1992)197931 August 197930 August 1984
7RamaswamyVenkataraman1910 – 2009198431 August 198424 July 1987
8Shankar Dayal Sharma1918 – 199919873 September 198724 July 1992
9Kocheril Raman Narayanan1920 – 2005199221 August 199224 July 1997
10Krishan Kant1927 – 2002199721 August 199727 July 2002 †
11Bhairon Singh Shekhawat1923 – 2010200219 August 200221 July 2007
12Mohammad Hamid Ansari1937 (Born)2007
11 August 200711 August 2017
13MuppavarapuVenkaiah Naidu1949 (Born)201711 August 2017Incumbent

Must Read:

Mohammad Hamid Ansari

Dr. Hamid Ansari was the Vice President of India. He was elected as Vice President of India from 11 August 2007 to 11 August 2017. He was born in Calcutta West Bengal, India. He was a Professor and Vice-Chancellor of the Aligarh Muslim University. After the nomination for the Vice President post he resigned from NCM chairman post.

Read: International Current Affairs

MuppavarapuVenkaiah Naidu

Currently, MuppavarapuVenkaiah Naidu is the Vice President of India and he was selected Vice President of India on11 August 2017. The present vice president of India was was born on 01-07-1949 at Chavatapalem, in the Nellore district of the Indian State of Andhra Pradesh. Naidu achieved fame as an excellent orator, who energetically championed the cause of the farmers and the improvement of backward areas.

Check: Ways to Pay less Tax

Final Note:

Unlike the President, the Vice-President is not agreed any particular inhabited constitutional rights while in office. As the President of India continues in the RastrapatiBhavan, the Vice-President is not subject to at all such reimbursement throughout his or her term. We expect that the info collected about Vice President of India is very helpful for readers, so stay tuned with us on our web portal and get updated info on your timeline wall directly. Thank You…

Something That You Should Put An Eye On

Vikas ka BudgetBudget Price Alert
Announcements of Rail BudgetIndian Union Budget
Highlights of Rail BudgetHighlights of Vikas ka Budget
Current Affairs Date WiseLatest Current Affairs Updates
National Current AffairsPerson in News Current Affairs
Awards and Honours in IndiaAll Defence Current Affairs

Filed in: Articles, Current Affairs Tags: 

2 Responses to "List of Vice Presidents of India (1952 – Till Date) Former and Current"

  1. manoj kuamr

    helo sir good morning sir apke pas koi job hai

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment