Latest Qualification Jobs

Check Your Email To Activate the Confirmation Link

Top 10 Badminton Players In The World, BWF Men/Women World Ranking List

Top 10 Badminton Players In The World

Badminton is one of the most well liked indoor game, generally played in Asian countries, as well as in other parts of the world. It is considered as a game of liveliness, dexterity, exactitude and fitness. Top 10 Badminton Players in the World are the legendaries who stand out in all these factors with excellence. To get to know about BWF Men/Women World Ranking List, you may have a glance below.

Top 10 Richest Person In India

Current Ranking List for Singles:

Men’s singles
1Chen Long94,951
2Jan Ø. Jørgensen73,987
3Srikanth Kidambi69,164
4Lin Dan67,597
5Kento Momota65,103
6Viktor Axelsen61,419
7Chou Tien-chen60,818
8Wang Zhengming60,190
9Son Wan-Ho57,735
10Parupalli Kashyap56,541
Women’s singles
1Carolina Marin80,752
2Saina Nehwal79,192
3Li Xuerui78,537
4Tai Tzu-ying72,920
5Ratchanok Intanon69,587
6Sung Ji-hyun68,498
7Wang Shixian67,810
8Wang Yihan66,328
9Akane Yamaguchi57,355
10Nozomi Okuhara56,964

Chen Long: Chen Long was born on January 18, 1989 in Shashi District, Jingzhou. This male badminton player is from China. He had been the world junior champion in BWF World Junior Championships for the year 2007 in boys’ singles and team event.

Jan Ø. Jørgensen: He was born on December 31, 1987 in Aalborg and is a badminton player from Denmark. He has been the reigning European Champion 2014. He has emerged as a bronze medalist at European Badminton Championships for the years 2008 and 2012.

Srikanth Kidambi: Srikanth Kidambi is a badminton player from India and presently the top ranked Indian men’s player with a world ranking of 3. Kidambi won China Open Super Series Premier and has got the Super Series Premier Men’s title.

Lin Dan: Lin Dan was born on October 14, 1983 in Longyan, Fujian. He is a practiced badminton player who belongs to China. He had been an Olympic champion twice, world champion and All England champion five times.

Kento Momota: He was born on 1 September 1994 in Kagawa Prefecture and is a badminton player from Japan. He is identified for his volatile movements on court and his capricious approach of play which is very analogous to two time Olympic champion, Lin Dan.

Viktor Axelsen: Viktor Axelsen was born on January 4, 1994 in Odense. He is a badminton player who belongs to Denmark. He had emerged as a 2010 World Junior Champion and has become the first ever European player with this title.

Chou Tien-chen: Chou Tien-Chen was born on 8 January 1990. This badminton player is from Taiwan. He has got the first BWF Super Series title at the 2014 Yonex French Open defeating Wang Zhengming of China.

Wang Zhengming: Wang Zhengming was born on February 16, 1990 in Guangzhou. He is from China and a great performer of badminton sport. A World Junior Champion two years before in the year 2010 was Wang’s get through year on the international badminton scene.

Son Wan-Ho: Son Wan-ho was born on 17 May 1988 in Changwon. This player is from South Korea. He had been a great performer in the singles event at Summer Olympics for the year 2012. He had been trained by Former Olympic badminton player, Shon Seung-Mo.

Parupalli Kashyap: Parupalli Kashyap was born on 8 September 1986 and is an Indian badminton player. He provides training at Gopichand Badminton Academy and is assisted by Olympic Gold Quest. He had won the Arjuna Award in 2012.

Carolina Marin: Carolina María Marín Martín was born on 15 June 1993. She is a great badminton performer from Spain who is presently ranked at No. 1 in the world in Badminton World Federation Women’s Singles for 2015.

Saina Nehwal: She was born on 17 March 1990. She is ranked at No. 2 as an Indian badminton player in the world in Badminton World Federation Women’s Singles for 2015. She has been the first Indian who had won a medal in Badminton at the Olympics.

Li Xuerui: She was born on January 24, 1991 in Chongqing and is a badminton player who belongs to China. She is one of the most flourishing players. She has been ranked at Number 3 as women’s singles player and has also got an Olympic Championship.

Tai Tzu-ying: Tai Tzu-ying was born on 20 June 1994. She is a great player of this sport from Taiwan. She got the title of Taiwanese ranking competition at a young age and has become the first youngest player in Taiwan badminton history.

Ratchanok Intanon: She was born on 5 February 1995. She is a terrific performer of this sport from Thailand. She holds the peculiarity for becoming the youngest singles World Champion. She also has won the Championships in 2013.

Sung Ji-hyun: Sung Ji-hyun was born on July 29, 1991. She is from South Korea and is a good badminton player. She had played in 2010 and 2014 Asian Games. She had won the German Open Grand Prix Gold for the year 2015.

Wang Shixian: She was born on February 13, 1990 in Suzhou, Jiangsu. She is from China and earlier World No. 1 women’s singles player. She had won gold in Asian Games in Guangzhou held in the year 2010.

Wang Yihan: She was born on January 18, 1988 in Shanghai. She is a proficient badminton player from China and had been the women’s singles world champion. She had been the top ranked Women’s singles player in the world in 2009.

Akane Yamaguchi: She was born on 6 June 1997 in Fukui Prefecture. She is a Japanese badminton player and is professionalized in singles. She is a youngest player ever who led the BWF Super Series tournament in 2013 Japan Super Series.

Nozomi Okuhara: Nozomi Okuhara was born on 13 March 1995. She is a Japanese badminton player who is proficient in singles. In 2011 she had became the first youngest women’s singles champion at All Japan Badminton Championships.

Top 10 Highest Run Scorers In ODI Cricket

Current Ranking List for Doubles:

Men’s doubles
1Lee Yong-dae96,380
Yoo Yeon-seong
2Mathias Boe77,120
Carsten Mogensen
3Mohammad Ahsan72,777
Hendra Setiawan
4Chai Biao69,485
Hong Wei
5Hiroyuki Endo64,957
Kenichi Hayakawa
6Fu Haifeng63,297
Zhang Nan
7Ko Sung-hyun62,710
Shin Baek-cheol
8Lee Sheng-mu61,961
Tsai Chia-hsin
9Liu Xiaolong59,420
Qiu Zihan
10Mads Conrad-Petersen56,467
Mads Pieler Kolding
Women’s doubles
1Misaki Matsutomo83,639
Ayaka Takahashi
2Wang Xiaoli75240
Yu Yang
3Luo Ying72,160
Luo Yu
4Kamilla Rytter Juhl64,130
Christinna Pedersen
5Reika Kakiiwa63,590
Miyuki Maeda
6Nitya Krishinda Maheswari62,882
Greysia Polii
7Ma Jin54,799
Tang Yuanting
8Tian Qing53,650
Zhao Yunlei
9Eefje Muskens51,125
Selena Piek
10Lee So-hee48,310
Shin Seung-chan

The ranking points are provided based on level and development of the tournament by each player/pair. Calculation of the Ranking points is based on participation of players/pairs for the previous 52 weeks. Only 10 highest points gained by the players in the tournaments for the period of 52 weeks count towards their ranking.

Something That You Should Put An Eye On

Freshers JobsGovernment Jobs
Preparation Tips
Interview TipsWritten Examination Tips
Resume Writing TipsGroup Discussion Tips
General Knowledge Online TestHow To Prepare General Knowledge
Career OptionOnline Quiz
Current AffairVocabulary (A – Z)

Filed in: Articles, Current Affairs, Top 10 Tags: 

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment