Latest Qualification Jobs

List of Nobel Prize Winners from India | नोबेल पुरस्कार भारतीय विजेताओं की सूची

Nobel Prize Winners

Nobel Prize is awarded to those who had made achievements in the field of Peace, Medicine, Physics, Economic Sciences and Chemistry. Many Indians have also made an outstanding performance in these fields and became the Nobel Prize Winners. On this page, we have provided List of Nobel Prize Winners from India which includes the award receiving year and their field of achievement.

On the achievement, a noble prize winner receives a diploma, a gold medal and a sum of money. There are different academies that provide the award to winner under different fields. Mother Teresa is the only women that have received this honorable award.

List of Nobel Prize Winners from India

नोबेल पुरस्कार भारतीय विजेताओं की सूची:

Citizens of British Raj
Rabindranath Tagore1913Literature
C. V. Raman1930Physics
Citizens of the Republic of India
Mother Teresa1979Peace
Amartya Sen1998Economic Sciences
Kailash Satyarthi2014Peace
Born in India
Har Gobind Khorana1968Physiology or Medicine
Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar1983Physics
Venki Ramakrishnan2009Chemistry
Abhijit Banerjee2019Economic Sciences
Ronald Ross1902Physiology or Medicine
Rudyard Kipling1907Literature
14th Dalai Lama1989Peace

Get Here: List of First in India Women Personalities

Names of academies that distribute the award as per the field are as:

  • Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences awards the Nobel Prize in Physics, Chemistry and the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel;
  • Nobel Assembly at the Karolinska Institute awards the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine;
  • Swedish Academy awards the Nobel Prize in Literature;
  • Norwegian Nobel Committee awards the Nobel Peace Prize.

History Related to Nobel Prize:

  • It was first instituted in 1901 and starting from 1901 to till 2018, 904 people and 24 organizations were awarded the Nobel Prize.
  • Out of 904 people, 852 include the men and 52 include the women personalities.
  • In 1913, Rabindranath Tagore was the first Indian and Asian that receives this award.

Check Out: List of First in India Male Personalities

Nobel Prize Award Process:

The Nobel Prize Winner has to undergo these phases in order to receive the award:

  1. Nominations
  2. Selection
  3. Posthumous nominations
  4. Recognition time lag

Nobel Prize Includes:

These things are received by a Noble Prize Winner:

  • Medals
  • Diplomas
  • Award money

Nobel Prizes Awarding Times:

Between 1901 and 2019, 597 times the Nobel Prizes has been awarded under different fields.

Nobel PrizeNumber of PrizesNumber of LaureatesAwarded to one LaureateShared by two LaureatesShared by three Laureates
Economic Sciences518425197

Get Here: List of National Symbols of India

Years without Nobel Prizes:

Nobel Prizes Award receiving process was started in 1901 and after it’s starting, there are few years that noble prize was not awarded to anyone. In most of the cases, it was during the time of World War I i.e. from 1914 to 1918 and World War II i.e. from 1939 to 1945. The total number of times was 49.

Nobel Foundation Rule already says that if no person’s work is finding considerable or suitable, then the prize money will be reserved till the respective years and if then, also the prize is not awarded, then that prize money will be transferred to the Foundation’s restricted funds.

Candidates may get all details about Nobel Prize Winners from this page. We have mentioned List of Nobel Prize Winners from India (नोबेल पुरस्कार भारतीय विजेताओं की सूची) in a tabular way that will be easy for you to read and understand. Stay in touch with our web portal

Something That You Should Put an Eye On

List of Financial Institutions in IndiaList of 10 Highest Waterfalls in India
List of Highest Mountain Peaks in India List of Major Ports in India
Languages of IndiaFirst in the World GK 
Hydro Power Plants in IndiaList of Nuclear Power Plants in India

Excel Your Preparation with Vidya24.Com - Enroll Today For Free

Filed in: Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© Recruitment result 2021. All rights reserved.