Check Your Email To Activate the Confirmation Link


AFCAT Syllabus 2017 Flying/Technical/Ground Duty Branch | Exam Pattern

AFCAT Syllabus

Add a plus in your AFCAT exam preparation!!! Get complete AFCAT Syllabus and exam pattern from here… AFCAT is an admission test conducted by the Indian Air Force for the selection of talented candidates to Flying/Technical/Ground Duty Branch. Candidates who are going to appear in this exam they must check the entire AFCAT Syllabus 2017 and AFCAT Exam Pattern. Complete details regarding the same are mentioned in the below segment of the page.

Appliers of Air Force Common Admission Test must prepare for the exam according to the syllabus to score well. This exam contains four sections and each section has negative marking scheme for wrong answer. To get more details relevant to AFCAT Exam Pattern and syllabus, candidates must go through this page which is well maintained by the group members of recruitmentresult.com.

AFCAT Syllabus

Air Force Common Admission Test contains the four sections i.e. General Awareness, Verbal Ability in English, Numerical Ability and Reasoning and Military Aptitude Test. Candidates must check the detailed syllabus which is clearly mentioned below. Note it, collect books according to these topics and start your preparation.

General AwarenessVerbal Ability in English
  • History
  • Sports
  • Geography
  • Environment
  • Civics
  • Basic Science
  • Defense
  • Art
  • Culture
  • Current Affairs
  • Politics
  • Comprehension
  • Error Detection
  • Sentence Completion
  • Synonyms
  • Antonyms
  • Testing of Vocabulary
Numerical AbilityReasoning and Military Aptitude Test
  • Decimal Fraction
  • Simplification
  • Average
  • Profit & loss
  • Percentage
  • Ratio & Proportion
  • Simple interest
  • Verbal Skills
  • Spatial Ability

Check Below Given Tips, To Prepare Well For Above Related Subjects:-

AFCAT Exam Pattern

To crack this exam, candidates must study according to updated syllabus and exam pattern. With the help of Exam pattern, applicants can know about the number of question, which he/ she have to appear at time of exam.

SubjectNumber of QuestionTotal MarksTime Duration
General knowledge, English, Mathematics, Reasoning100100 x 3 = 3002 Hours

Give Now: AFCAT Online Mock Test

Point to Remember:

AFCAT exam also contains the Negative Marking Scheme for every wrong answer. 1 mark will be deducted for each wrong answer whereas the unanswered questions do not contain any marking neither negative nor positive. So, candidates should be very careful while answering the questions.

Check Latest Updates of AFCAT

Rounds After qualifying AFCAT?

Candidates who will qualify Air Force Common Admission Test have to appear for further process, which are given below.

  • Engineering Knowledge Test (EKT) will be held for candidates applying for technical branch.
  • After this test, Stage 1 (intelligence test and other test), Stage 2 (Psychological Test, Group Tests and Interview) and Stage 3 (CPSS and PABT for Flying Branch) will be conducted.
  • At last Medical Examination will be conducted.

Read Also:- Tips To Create Your Own Study Guide

Why Exam is Conducted?

Air Force Common Admission Test is organized time to time to appoint skilled aspirants for filling up vacancies of Commissioned Officers in Flying, Technical and Ground Duty Branches. The Indian Air Force is one of the three Indian armed forces. It came into existence on 8 October 1932. Head quarter of this organization is situated at New Delhi.

Check These Quick Links:

You can follow us from Facebook and Google Plus to get latest news. You can also Subscribe Our Free Mail Service to get fresh information in your inbox. If you have any query regarding information available here, you may ask in comment box. We will try to solve your problem as soon as possible.

Filed in: Syllabus Tags: 

Are You Still Jobless, Get Salary Upto 8.5 Lakhs – Apply Now


Leave a Reply

Submit Comment