Latest Qualification Jobs

Current Appointments 2019 List of New Person Appointed Latest Details

Current Appointments

To get updated with world-wide updates you must know the latest happenings around you. To know the List of New Person Appointed, you can check the details of Current Appointments with the help of this page only.

Current Appointments List 2019 is crucial part in your study as General Knowledge (GK)/ General Awareness (GA) is scoring section in all competitive and entrance exams. Aspirants, willing to know about List of New Appointed in India 2019 must continue reading this page.

Team members of have well prepared this page with pin pointed detailed information about Current Appointments 2019. You just scroll down this page completely and get all the details of New Person Appointed 2019.

Current Appointments

If you are preparing for any competitive or entrance exam such as IBPS, SBI, LIC, SSC, Railways, and others, then you must be bound to find a few questions on Current Affairs in your General Awareness section on New Appointments (National & International). Here, we have provided the List of New Appointments in the India 2019. In this list, you can find which person was appointed to which important post. These New Person Appointments are also part of GK and Current Affairs. So follow these newly appointed heads of Organizations and get good marks in the upcoming exams.

Name of the personName of the Post
Lt Gen Harpal SinghDirector General Border Roads (DGBR)
Chandra Bhushan KumarDeputy Election Commissioner
Subrata BhattacharjeeAmbassador of India to the Republic of Serbia
Rajesh RanjanDirector General of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
Lieutenant General PP MalhotraDirector General of National Cadet Corps (NCC)
Senior lawyer Indu MalhotraSworn in as the judge of Supreme Court
IRS officer Vivek R WadekarSpecial Director in the Enforcement Directorate (ED)
National People’s Party President Conrad SangmaCM of Meghalaya
Biplab Kumar Deb (replaced Manik Sarkar)CM of Tripura
Jishnu DevvarmaDeputy CM of Tripura
Neiphiu Rio (replaced TR Zeliang)CM of Nagaland
Sangeeta BahadurAmbassador of India to the Republic of Belarus
Atul M. GotsurveAmbassador of India to Democratic People’s Republic of Korea
Debjani Ghosh (replaced R. Chandrashekhar)President, NASSCOM
Rishad Premji (succeeds Raman Roy)Chairman, National Association of Software & Services Companies (NASSCOM)
Keshav MurugeshVice Chairman, NASSCOM
Indian shuttler Kidambi SrikanthDeputy Collector in the state government of Andhra Pradesh
Sanjeev Nautiyal (replaced Arijit Basu)Managing Director & CEO, SBI Life Insurance
Himanta Biswa SarmaPresident, Badminton Association of India (BAI)
Ajay Kumar SinghaniaSecretary General, Badminton Association of India (BAI)
Balram Bhargava (Succeed Soumya Swaminathan)Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR) & Secretary, Department of Health Research
Dilip Chenoy (replaced Sanjaya Baru)Secretary-General, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industry (FICCI)
Uday KotakMD & CEO, Kotak Mahindra Bank
Veteran director Shekhar KapurChairman of central panel of 65th National Film Awards
Janardan Singh GehlotInternational Kabaddi Federation Chief
Vijay SrinivasNew Director & GM of United India Insurance:
Saraswati PrasadNew CMD of SAIL
Vishwas PatelNew Chairman of Payments Council of India (PCI)
Justice Adarsh KumarNew Chairman of National Green Tribunal (NGT)
S RameshNew Chairman of the Central Board of Indirect Taxes and Customs
Mahesh Kumar Jain (Managing Director, and CEO of IDBI Bank, as the RBI’s Deputy Governor.)New RBI Deputy Governor
B. SriramNew MD & CEO of IDBI Bank
Arijit BasuNew Managing Director of SBI
Sandeep BakhshiNew COO of ICICI Bank
Amit KhareNew Secretary in the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
West Bengal Governor Keshari Nath TripathiAdditional charge of Tripura state Governor
Sharad KumarNew vigilance commissioner in the Central Vigilance Commission (CVC)
Arvind SaxenaActing Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
HD KumaraswamyNew chief minister of Karnataka
Sudha BalakrishnanFirst-ever Chief Financial officer (CFO) of the Reserve Bank of India (RBI)
Anubrata BiswasNew MD & CEO of Airtel Payments Bank
C K PrasadNew chairman of the Press Council of India (PCI)
Sanjay MitraGet the additional charge of the DRDO Chief
Pankaj SaranNew deputy National Security Advisor of India
Ganeshi LalNew Governor of Odisha
Kummanam RajasekharanNew Governor of Mizoram
Uttam PacharneNew Chairman of the Lalit Kala Akademi
Justice Ramalingam SudhakarNew Chief Justice of Manipur High Court
Ambika SharmaNew Head of U.S India Business Council
Anil Kumar JhaNew CMD of Coal India Limited
Subhash Chandra Khuntia (He replaced TS Vijayan’s)Chairman of IRDAI
Pradeep Kumar SinhaCurrent Cabinet secretary of India
Mallikarjun KhargeChairman of the 22-member Public Accounts Committee (PAC)
Ashok LahiriFull-time member of – 15th Finance Commission
Bhanu Pratap SharmaNew Chairman of Banks Board Bureau
Rishad PremjiNew Chairman of NASSCOM for 2018-19
Rajesh RanjanNew Director General (DG) of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF)
Balram BhargavaNew Director General of the Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)
Debjani GhoshNew President of NASSCOM
Himanta Biswa SarmaNew president of Badminton Association of India (BAI)
Chandra Bhushan KumarNew Deputy Election Commissioner of India
Shekhar KapurNew chairman of the central panel of the 65th National Film Awards (NFA)
Harpal SinghNew Director General Border Roads (DGBR)
Indu BhushanNew CEO Of Ayushman Bharat Mission
Sitanshu Ranjan KarNew Director General of the Press Information Bureau (PIB)
Suresh Prabhu given the additional charge of-Ministry of Civil Aviation
PrakritiFirst woman officer to be inducted as the first direct-entry combat officer in Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)

Check Here: – Latest Current Affairs Updates

List of New Person Appointed

Provided list of New Person Appointed is made from all exams point of view because these days large number of candidates is applying for all possible recruitment and other educational exams. Get the list of new person appointed in India and worldwide from this page. Following are few organizations names where appointed officials will be hired for long run:

  • State level Public Service Commission (PSC)
  • Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL)
  • Indian Oil Corporation (IOC) etc.
  • Reserve bank of India (RBI)
  • Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)
  • There are many more companies but there are few focused Organizations.

Also Check: – Awards and Honours in India

Essential and Final Note:

All significant details related to the Current Appointments 2019 have been well structured on this page. You can also subscribe to to get all the latest notification related to in List Of Current Appointments 2019 your inbox.

You may join us on Facebook and Google+ Page for getting updates on your wall. Also, you can bookmark our web page for updates. If you have any query you may ask in comment box and we will try our best to solve it shortly.

Something That You Should Put an Eye On

National Current AffairsMeetings & Summits Current Affairs 
Current  International NewsCurrent Indian Books And Authors
Important DatesPerson in News Current Affairs
Pratiyogita DarpanSamanya Gyan Darpan Ebook

Filed in: Current Affairs Tags: