Latest Qualification Jobs

List of Districts of Delhi | दिल्ली के जिले और उपमंडल Areas List, Pin Codes

Districts of Delhi

Delhi is the capital city of India whose population is counted as the second highest in India. Delhi comes under the list of second wealthiest city of India. Earlier, Delhi has only one district but from 1997, there are 9 districts that came into existence. After that, on September 2012, two new districts were also added to the map. Get here List of Districts of Delhi complete details such as information about areas, pin codes etc on this page.

दिल्ली के जिले और उपमंडल की जानकारी इस पेज में बतायी गयी है| दिल्ली में कुल ११ जिले है और हर एक जिले में एक उपायुक्त नियुक्त करा गया है| जिला प्रशासन का कार्य है कि वह दूसरे सरकारी कार्येकर्ताओ पर नियंतरण रखता है और कार्यो को सुचारित रूप से परिपूर्ण करवाता है|

List of Districts of Delhi

Two new districts that were added in September 2012 were South East and Shahdara.

New List of Districts in National Capital Territory of Delhi:

New DelhiConnaught Place
North West DelhiNarela
North DelhiKanjhawala
West DelhiRajouri Garden
South West DelhiDwarka
South DelhiSaket
South East DelhiDefence Colony
Central DelhiDaryaganj
North East DelhiSeelampur
East DelhiPreet Vihar

Old List of Districts in National Capital Territory of Delhi:

Central Delhi23.36578,671
North Delhi58.92883,418
South Delhi249.442,733,752
East Delhi48.901,707,725
North East Delhi56.322,240,749
South West Delhi420.802,292,363
New Delhi34.95133,713
North West Delhi442.843,651,261
West Delhi130.562,531,583

Get Here: List of Districts of Uttar Pradesh

दिल्ली के जिले और उपमंडल:

दिल्ली के जिले और उपमंडल का वर्णन नीचे किया गया है-

मध्य दिल्ली जिला

  • दरिया गंज
  • पहाड़ गंज
  • करौल बाग

उत्तर दिल्ली जिला

  • सदर बाजार, दिल्ली
  • कोतवाली, दिल्ली
  • सब्जी मंडी

दक्षिण दिल्ली जिला

  • कालकाजी
  • डिफेंश कालोनी
  • हौज खास

पूर्वी दिल्ली जिला

  • गाँधी नगर, दिल्ली
  • प्रीत विहार
  • विवेक विहार
  • वसुंधरा एंक्लेव

उत्तर पूर्वी दिल्ली जिला

  • सीलमपुर
  • शाहदरा
  • सीमा पुरी

दक्षिण पश्चिम दिल्ली जिला

  • वसंत विहार
  • नजफगढ़
  • दिल्ली छावनी

नई दिल्ली जिला

  • कनाट प्लेस
  • संसद मार्ग
  • चाणक्य पुरी

उत्तर पश्चिम दिल्ली जिला

  • सरस्वती विहार
  • नरेला
  • मॉडल टाउन

पश्चिम दिल्ली जिला

  • पटेल नगर
  • राजौरी गार्डन
  • पंजाबी बाग

Check Out: List of Districts and Tehsils of Rajasthan

List of Municipal Corporations in Delhi:

Along with these given districts, there are three municipal corporations, one Cantonment Board, five municipalities in Delhi. The names are as:

  • North Delhi Municipal Corporation
  • South Delhi Municipal Corporation
  • East Delhi Municipal Corporation
  • New Delhi Municipal Council
  • Delhi Cantonment

Pin Codes and Post Offices of Delhi:

The districts of Delhi have post offices whose total numbers are given here along with district names. Each post office of Delhi has a different Pin Code. The first two digits of pin code depict the state and the remaining digits represent districts and post office.

District NameNo. of Post Offices
Central Delhi58
East Delhi68
New Delhi3
North Delhi30
North East Delhi7
North West Delhi108
South Delhi76
South West Delhi132
West Delhi63

Central Delhi Pin Code Details:

Ajmeri Gate extn.110002
Anand Parbat110005
Anand Parbat indl. area110005
Bank Street110005
Baroda House110001
Bengali Market110001
Bhagat Singh market110001
Connaught Place110001
Constitution House110001
Dada Ghosh bhawan110008
Darya Ganj110002
Delhi High court110003
Desh Bandhu gupta road110005
Election Commission110001
Gandhi Smarak nidhi110002
Guru Gobind singh marg110005
Gym Khana club110011
Hauz Qazi110006
Jama Masjid110006
Karol Bagh110005
Krishi Bhawan110001
Lady Harding medical college110001
Master Prithvi nath marg110005
Minto Road110002
Multani Dhanda110055
National Physical laboratory110012
Nirman Bhawan110011
North Avenue110001
Pahar Ganj110055
Pandara Road110003
Parliament House110001
Patel Nagar110008
Patel Nagar east110008
Patel Nagar south110008
Patel Nagar west110008
Patiala House110001
Pragati Maidan110001
Rail Bhawan110001
Rajender Nagar110060
Rajghat Power house110002
Rashtrapati Bhawan110004
Sansad Marg110001
Sansadiya Soudh110001
Sat Nagar110005
Secretariat North110001
Shastri Bhawan110001
South Avenue110011
Supreme Court110001
Swami Ram tirth nagar110055
Udyog Bhawan110011
Union Public service commissio110069

Get Here: List of Districts of Karnataka

Tehsils of Delhi:

District area is further divided into sub divisions and the sub division is known as Tehsil or it is also called as Taluka. The Districts of Delhi are also sub divided into Tehsils whose list is given as:

DistrictSub divisions (Tehsils)
New DelhiChanakyapuriDelhi CantonmentVasant Vihar
North DelhiModel Town[3]NarelaAlipur
North West DelhiRohiniKanjhawalaSaraswati Vihar
West DelhiPatel NagarPunjabi BaghRajouri Garden
South West DelhiDwarkaNajafgarhKapashera
South DelhiSaketHauz KhasMehrauli
South East DelhiDefence ColonyKalkajiSarita Vihar
Central DelhiKotwaliCivil LinesKarol Bagh
North East DelhiSeelampurYamuna ViharKarawal Nagar
ShahdaraShahdaraSeemapuriVivek Vihar
East DelhiGandhi NagarPreet ViharMayur Vihar

Check Here: Geographical Regions Of India

Delhi is famous for its market places and tourist attractions as Rashtrapati Bhavan, Parliament House, India Gate etc are located in this city. Qutub Minar, Humayun’s Tomb and other historical places are also there, that attracts the tourist. Major political organizations and government bodies are also situated in Delhi which makes Delhi an important city of India.

Information such as Districts of Delhi, Area List etc is well mentioned on this page by the team members of Stay in touch with us for more similar updates.

Something You Should Put an Eye On

Neighbouring Countries of India ListList of National Symbols of India
List of Financial Institutions in IndiaList of First in India Male
Languages of IndiaList of 10 Highest Waterfalls in India
List of Highest Mountain Peaks in IndiaList of Major Ports in India

Excel Your Preparation with Vidya24.Com - Enroll Today For Free

Filed in: Articles

Leave a Reply

Submit Comment

© Recruitment result 2021. All rights reserved.